Oct 1994

ACADEMIC YEAR 1994-95

PRESIDENT-ALWYN BARR VICE PRESIDENT-LYNN HUFFMAN SECRETARY-HARLEY D. OBERHELMAN

		COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
1) 2) 3) 4) 5) 6) 7)	Lynn Huffman, Mica Endsley, Joseph Aranha, Camille DeBell John McGlone,	Architecture
		ACADEMIC PROGRAMS COMMITTEE
1) 2) 3) 4) 5) 6) 7)	Robert Perl, A Ritch Sorenson David Welton, Jerry Mason, A	n, Business Administration Education Iuman Sciences Grancia, Engineering
		BUDGET STUDY COMMITTEE
1) 2) 3) 4) 5) 6)	Murray Coulter Lewis Held, Ar *William P. Dul Oliver Hensley John Howe, Ar	tes, Business Administration r, Education ts & Sciences Arts & Sciences
	<i>,</i>	FACULTY STATUS & WELFARE COMMITTEE
1) 2) 3) 4) 5) 6) 7)	William G. Ha John Burnett Leon Higdon, *Gerald Skoog Daniel O. Nat	ler, Engineering artwell, III, Arts & Sciences Arts & Science Arts & Sciences Education than, Arts & Sciences ham, Arts & Sciences

SENATE STUDY COMMITTEE A

Sue Couch, Human Sciences John Bliese, Arts & Sciences Don Durland, Arts & Sciences
David Payne, Arts & Sciences Leslie Thompson, Agriculture James Gregory, Engineering Robert Weber Arts & Sciences
SENATE STUDY COMMITTEE B
Sydney Cravens, Arts & Sciences Patricia Hopkins, Arts & Sciences Timothy Floyd, School of Law Samina Khan, Human Sciences Neale Pearson, Arts & Sciences Richard Tock Engineering Ed Steinhart Arts & Sciences
SENATE STUDY COMMITTEE C
Uzi Mann, Engineering Michael Schoenecke, Arts & Sciences James Burns, College of Business Admin. Danny Mason, Arts & Sciences Caryl Heintz, Arts & Sciences Terry Morrow, Arts & Sciences Susan Fortney, School of Law

*Not a member of the Faculty Senate

Texas Tech University Faculty Senate Committee on Committees January 1994

The Committee on Committees was asked by President Couch to secure three candidates for the Nominations Committee.

Charge: Each year a its January meeting, the Committee on Committees shall nominate and the Faculty Senate elect three members, in their last year of service, each from a different college or school of the university to serve as a committee for the purpose of nominating candidates for the Senate offices for the succeeding year.

The Committee makes the following recommendations for the Nominations Committee:

Candace Haigler, Arts and Sciences, Biological
Sciences
Lloyd Urban Engineering Water Resources Center

Lloyd Urban, Engineering, Water Resources Center Richard Zartman, Agriculture, Agronomy,
Horticulture and Entomology

Each has agreed to serve if appointed.

Committee on Committee members:

James Jonish, Arts and Sciences, Chair
Joe Aranha, Architecture
Loretta Bradley, Education
Lynn Huffman, Human Sciences
John McGlone, Agriculture
Verna Sanchez, Law
Fred Wagner, Engineering
Peter Westfall, Business Administration